CHAPTER-3

PUBLIC CONSULTATION - SUGGESTIONS / OBJECTIONS & REPLIES

3.1 The Commission undertook the process of public consultation in pursuance of Section 64 of the Electricity Act, 2003, in order to obtain suggestions/views/objections from the interested stake-holders on the Tariff application filed by HESCOM. In the written submissions as well as during the public hearing some stake-holders and public have raised several objections to the Tariff Applications filed by HESCOM. The names of the persons who have filed written objections and made oral submissions are given below.

SI. No	Application No.	Name & Address of Objectors
1	AE-01	Sri. Nagannachari & others, Mysuru.
2	HB-01	Sri. Rajnish Julka, Plant Head, Tata Motors Ltd, Dharwad.
3	HB-02	Smt. Shruti Bhatia, Regulatory Affairs & Communication, Indian Energy Exchange.
4	HA-01	Sri. R.K.Rangrej, Ex-President, Chairman, Electricity Sub Committee Gadag District Chamber of Commerce & Industry, Gadag.
5	HA-02	Sri. S. K. Hegde, President, Vidyut Hitarakshna Samithee, Kumta.
6	HA-03	Sri. Arvind K Pai, Alvekodi, Kumta.
7	HA-04	Sri. G.G. Hegde Kadekodi, President, North Kanara District Chamber of Commerce industry & Agriculture.
8	HA-05	Sri. T.S. Umashankar, Hon. General Secretary, KASSIA.
9	HA-06	Sri. Yagnanarayana M.N, General Secretary, Laghu Udyog Bharati- Karnataka.
10	HA-07	Sri. Sandeep M. Bidasaria, Executive Director, Southern Ferro Ltd.
11	HA-08	Sri Vinay J. Javali, Hon, Secretary, Karnataka Chamber of Commerce & Industry.

List of persons who filed written objections:

3.2 List of the persons, who made oral submissions during the Public Hearing, held on 26.02.2018.

SL. No.	Names & Addresses of Objectors		
1	Sri. S.S. Gunjal, Konkan Railway Corporation Ltd.		
2	Sri. S.K. Hegde, President, Kumta Vidyuth Balakedarara Hitha Rakshana Samithi.		
3	Sri. M.G. Shantappa Gowda, Vivek.P. More, Gurunath Bagali, Mallanna Gowda & Puttaswamy, B.K.S.		
4	Sri. G.G. Hegde Kadekodi, North Kanara District Chamber of Commerce & Industry.		
5	Sri. R.G. Joshi, Praja Prabhutva Hitharakshana Sangha, Kumta		
6	Sri. Aravind Pai, Kumta Prabhutva Hitarakshna Sanghatana, Kumta.		
7	Sri. Ravindra Biradar, Muddebihal.		
8	Sri. Prakash Konkane, Advocate for Prakash Gundagouda Patil, Sri. Shrimantha Tatyasa Patil Neeru Balakedarara Sangha, Bambalawada.		
9	Sri. Chetan Jain, IEX.		
10	Sri. R.K. Rangrej, Gadag Chamber of Commerce & Industry.		

3.3 The gist of objections, Replies by HESCOM and the Commission's Views are appended to this order in **Appendix-1**.